Comic Quotes

This is, indeed, another Geekgasm post. I’d like to share with you some of my favorite quotes from some of my favorite comics. Enjoy!

Kingdom Comekingdom_come_2

The Sandman had gone to his grave without one grain of faith in the future. And the saddest part was… he was far from alone. With each passing day, hope for tomorrow has become more precious a commodity among every day folk. Still, I tried to keep the faith… and hew to the scriptures. According to the word of God, the meek would someday inherit the earth. Someday. But God never accounted for the mighty.

I love this comic, and I love all of the narration. There’s a lot to it. This one is pretty representative. And, I mean, come on. God never accounted for the mighty. What.

Red Son

I offered them Utopia, but they fought for the right to live in Hell.

This is utter perfection. And you know what? It just gets better.

Batman: a force of chaos in my world of perfect order. The dark side of the Soviet dream. Rumored to be a thousand murdered dissidents, they said he was a ghost. A walking dead man. A symbol of rebellion that would never fade as long as the system survived.

Anarchy in black.

Batman_Superman-Red-Son

I will not apologize for the size of this picture.

Go read this comic. Please.

Weapon X

Not really much to quote here. Have a picture!

This is basically the comic.

This is basically the comic.

The CrowThe-Crow-Cover

I’ve quoted The Crow before, and I’m going to keep quoting The Crow.

Mother is the name for God on the lips and hearts of all children.

Abashed the Devil stood and felt how awful goodness is.

Sergeant Albrecht: Move and you’re dead.
Eric: I’m dead, and I move.

The last one just sort of makes me laugh. I put some of the deeper ones in that other blog I’ve linked above.

So those are my quotes for the day. You’ll notice there is no Batman. Why? Because all his quotes get their own blog. Good day.

2 comments

  1. Fantastic quotes 😀 I’m so glad you posted this, because I wasn’t able to represent the awesomeness of comics and their quotes in my own Geekgasm challenge, and I wanted to know what your picks would be. I thought ‘The Crow’ would probably crop up again ;3

    (also YAAAAAAAAAAY YOU’RE CONTINUING THE GEEKGASM YAAAAAAAAAAY it’s lonely doing it on my own)

Join the Discussion

