The Ships

Let’s talk about incest.

No, but really. It’s bee a while since I’m really talked about the fandom. So I thought I’d talk about shipping. I’m one of those boring people who almost exclusively ships canon pairings. Well, in Harry Potter I definitely ship Neville and Luna, but that’s canon in the movie verse. So I thought I’d talk about some ships I like, and some ships I don’t like. Yeah? Yeah.

Sherlock

sherlock1_1477

I kind of like that Sherlock isn’t with anybody. In the third episode of season 3 Sherlock had a ‘girlfriend’ and I had to stop watching the episode for a second. I just couldn’t. That being said, while  I don’t think it would ever work out, I like the idea of Sherlock and Molly. I generally enjoy Sherlock and Irene. I love John and Mary together because it’s perfect.

I really honestly don’t understand Lestrade and Mycroft at all. I don’t know where it came from, but, just, seriously, what. i have to respect the creativity, though. They were standing on the same set in one scene in the entire series. And what does the fandom say? It must be love!

Merlin

merlin-series-5-behind-the-scenes-5.2

Merlin and Author are one of those couples I almost ship. Mostly because I know what happens with Guinevere and Lancelot and it would just be so much easier for every if they were gay and they have really great chemistry. That being said, I will almost certainly always love their friendship more. I’m a friendship type of person. I like how they do Arthur and Gwen in this telling, though. Like, a lot. They were so sweet. And Merlin and the druid girl whose name escapes me. There are a couple of weird ones, though. Ialmost ship Merlin and Morgana for the start – but mostly I just wanted him to tell her he has magic and for them to become really super close and then have to deal with the repercussions of her knowing about him. I definitely ship Gwaine and Percival, though. I don’t know why, so don’t ask.

Okay. Time for a ship dump.

I Have Some form of Enjoyment for: 

Blaine/Kurt
Dean/Cas
Dean/That Chick he lived with for two years
Sherlock/Moriarty
Rose/10
Captain Jack/Everything
Martha/Mickey
Black Widow/Hawkeye
That Dwarf/The Elf Lady
Zuko/Ty Lee
Fenris/Isabella
Garrus/Tali
Donna Noble/Stammer Guy
Sock/Uhura
Batman/Catwoman
Sir/Companion
Kick-Ass/Hit Girl

But I kind of really hate:

Blain/Kurt
Dean/Sam
Black Widow/Captain America
Batman/Talia
Sam/Cas
Any character/you
Real person/Real person

Because real people are awful.

What ships do you wish would just sail already?

Have a nice day.

Join the Discussion

